A Dime for your thoughts!?

23 Jun

I know, I know… this is a picture of 2 ordinary dimes. You must be hoping that this blog gets a bit more exciting than this…right!? Well you and me both! But yes, this is a picture I took of 2 dimes, but I might be able to appreciate this a little more than most people. You see, it all started probably about 5 years ago when out of no where I started taking a liking to dimes. I know that may sound odd, but basically I started finding dimes scattered around wherever I seemed to be. I  may find a dime lying around my house, in my pocket, on the floor mats of my car, at work, on the carpet, outside, in a drawer…you name it, there a dime was! After a while it started to be almost comical. It was never a penny, nickel, or even a quarter (unfortunately…), but always a dime. Finally since I became so accustomed to seeing dimes in random places, I began to think of it as God’s unique little game with me to show he was thinking of me. It might sound silly to you, but for me whenever I found a dime  I couldn’t help but smile and thank God for his loving reminder. It showed me he knows me and cares about making me smile, even if its from something as little as a dime-the smallest of the coins I might add!

The funny part about this to me is that when I had the idea for this blog, I actually thought to myself  “Hmm…I haven’t seen any random dimes lately.” And then I carried on eating my lunch without giving it too much more thought. (I must’ve been having a slow day at work…) Anyway, the point is a few days later I walked into my apartment after a long day at work, went into the kitchen to set down the mail, dropped one of the bills on the floor, and to my surprise there lying perfectly side by side was 2 dimes! I believe these 2 mysterious dimes were there just for me to find, as God’s little response to my brief thought of “what ever happened to the dimes?” question. I couldn’t help but laugh when I saw this because to me it confirmed that God is always here and always waiting for us to invite him to be apart of our lives! I’m hoping for many more hide and seek adventures with God in the future, and in the meantime maybe I  should start praying He’ll upgrade to dollars! 😉

2 Responses to “A Dime for your thoughts!?”

  1. taylor lord June 23, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

    cool shot and im excited to see all the cool pictures to come! keep up the great work!

  2. Nancy June 29, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    I hope others will expect to see from God little treasures like your dimes.

Leave a comment